Tags

, , ,

I am addicted to books. More specifically, Diana Gabaldon‘s Outlander series. I’ve been reading them for years and squealed like a teen set loose in a high end clothing store with no spending limit when they announced the books would be made into a Starz TV show.

So when I come across little memes with our very handsome Sam Heughan (who plays Jaime Fraser) and a tag line from the books, I just have to swoon. (A million thank yous to whoever makes these btw)

Now don’t get me wrong, I love my husband. (See honey no need to be jealous of an actor and/or a book.). Now if only I could convince him to speak Gaelic and call me Sassanach. 🙂

Now what does this have to do with love? Because I happened to text this to my hubby today and had a bit of fun with it. Adults are so serious all the time. When you are dating, you often find time to play jokes, laugh a lot and have fun.

When you’re married, sometimes work, kids, and other responsibilities make you forget to play. However being a bit silly is how we can relax, strengthen our bonds, and keep a marriage alive.

What are your little things you do to keep love in your life?

“Not yet, mo duinne.” His hands came hard around my waist, settling and slowing me, pressing me down until I did groan.

“Not yet. We’ve time. And I mean to hear ye groan like that again. And to moan and sob, even though you dinna wish to, for ye canna help it. I mean to make you sigh as though your heart would break, and scream with the wanting, and at last to cry out in my arms, and I shall know that I’ve served ye well.”

-Diana Gabaldon. Outlander, pg 175. 1991

France Vincent's photo.
